I Love My Sack

Oh my! Now that doesn’t sound right at all. I really must put more thought into these titles.

Anyway.

For a while now I’ve been quite frustrated with my gear upgrade options for my bear spec, and the reason is that on every single potential upgrade I was going to lose out on hit.

Apart from tank rings, the only other items I’ve won from ICC are Plague-Soaked Leather Leggings and Scourge Stranglers – the latter I decided to give away to our kitty because I would lose hit on it, and I hadn’t even been able to equip the legs for the same reason, so I figured he might get more immediate use out of them. I had 100 frost emblems burning a whole in my pixelated pocket, but couldn’t spend them on any tier gear for the exact same reason. Every possible upgrade I looked at I would lose hit, and I really didn’t want to gem for it. Soooooo frustrating!

That was until my beautiful better half dropped 14.5k of her own hard-earned gold to acquire, for me, Ikfirus’s Sack of Amazing-ness Wonder! I was at work at the time and did tell her not to do it, but she wouldn’t listen. Of course, I will have to work a bit to pay her back, but she’s been kind enough to give me 10 days to do it at a reasonable rate of 100% interest. That’s fair… I guess…

With this one piece, I am now able to go wild and grab any other upgrades I can get my paws on, the +100 hit on this baby makes up for all of the hit I was going to lose from the pieces I was looking at.

Here are the replacements I’ve made so far:

Ikfirus’s Sack of Wonder replaces Malfurion’s Raiments of Conquest
Plague-Soaked Leather Leggings replaces Malfurion’s Legguards of Conquest
Lasherweave Headguard replaces Malfurion’s Headguard of Conquest
Bracers of Swift Death replaces Mechanist’s Bindings

I’ve actually just noticed, while writing this post, that I’ve accidentally left myself with no tier bonuses! I knew I’d broken my T9 4pc bonus, but for some strange reason thought I’d maintained the 2pc bonus. I’ll have to work out if it will be worth me putting one of my T9 bits back on, at least until I get another piece of T10 (probably the shoulders next I think). What a noob.

Apart from the above, I’m hoping to get Footpads of Impending Death made up this week. So all-in-all, just because I got the bunch of hit on the chest, I’ve been able to give Kal a pretty decent upgrade in the last day or two. With all this on I managed to see 59k HP in ICC last night (with raid buffs and 10% buff, of course) which was nice. Not that I really made much use of it as I was on abomination duty during our 6 attempts at Professor Putricide (on our last try we managed to get him to 50% – so we’re making progress).

So, yes, I am a happy bear at the moment. And to think, I was beginning to consider going boomkin MS again… but no point going into that now. 😀

Leave a Reply

